Skip to content High contrast mode

International Foundation in Mathematics and Actuarial Sciences (INTO)

Tuition fee €16,995.00 per programme

4 terms £21,595
3 terms £16,995

Overview

International Foundation in Mathematics and Actuarial Sciences
Preparation for direct entry to year one of an undergraduate degree in mathematics, actuarial science, finance and accounting, or economics at UEA.
Why apply for the International Foundation programme? Guaranteed offer of a place on the first year of an undergraduate degree at UEA (subject to meeting the specified entry requirements). Full university status on a quality-assured, UEA-validated programme. Professional support and guidance with university applications.

Course options available International Foundation (3 terms) -this is the standard option, suitable for most students. Extended International Foundation (4 terms) – this option incorporates an additional term of intensive English language tuition at the beginning of the course, and English language entry requirements are lower.

Programme structure

Start date Term dates
July 2016 start
(4 terms) Term 1: Mon 04 Jul 2016 – Fri 16 Sep 2016
Term 2: Mon 26 Sep 2016 – Fri 16 Dec 2016
Term 3: Mon 09 Jan 2017 – Fri 24 Mar 2017
Term 4: Mon 10 Apr 2017 – Fri 02 Jun 2017

September 2016
start (3 terms) Term 1: Mon 26 Sep 2016 – Fri 16 Dec 2016
Term 2: Mon 09 Jan 2017 – Fri 24 Mar 2017
Term 3: Mon 10 Apr 2017 – Fri 02 Jun 2017

October 2016 start
(4 terms) Term 1: Mon 03 Oct 2016 – Fri 16 Dec 2016
Term 2: Mon 09 Jan 2017 – Fri 31 Mar 2017
Term 3: Mon 10 Apr 2017 – Fri 30 Jun 2017
Term 4: Mon 10 Jul 2017 – Fri 25 Aug 2017

January 2017 start
(3 terms)
Term 1: Mon 09 Jan 2017 – Fri 31 Mar 2017
Term 2: Mon 10 Apr 2017 – Fri 30 Jun 2017
Term 3: Mon 10 Jul 2017 – Fri 25 Aug 2017

Apply now! Fall 2018
This is a rolling intake - applications are accepted all year round.
Studies commence
Sep 2, 2018

Application deadlines apply to citizens of: United States